Ihr Warenkorb
Any questions?
T: +43 2682 65 15 80

Contact Form

* Required fields
** Please read our data privacy policy for further information.

Falstaff Burgundy-Trophy 2016


Among the winners, once again this year it is impossible to bypass the name of one producer: for years now, Andi Kollwentz from Grosshöflein has dominated this competition like no other grower, where the grape variety Chardonnay is concerned.

A claim that could be expanded beyond Burgenland to include all of Austria. In the 2015 vintage, the Chardonnay ‘Leithakalk’ occupies the first rank, just as the Chardonnay ‘Neusatz’ 2014 lands at the top in its vintage group – here, though, dead even with the Chardonnay ‘Steinriegel’ from Albert Gesellmann. And to complete the hat trick, the Reserve Trophy goes to Kollwentz’s Chardonnay ‘Gloria’ 2011, this top placement that Kollwentz must share with another master of the art Chardonnay vinification from Burgenland, namely, with Heinz Velich and his Chardonnay ‘Tiglat’ 2012.

We are happy to
let you know about
– tasting dates –

Do you want to personally get to know the estate,
its wines and the people behinde these wines?

Request now

Order online and
– enjoy it soon –

To the shop
Be inspired
by our wines.